Template Expansion not woring in recorded macros

If reporting a bug with the Zeus editor please post the details here. Please do not post questions here.
gwgs
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:30 pm

Template Expansion not woring in recorded macros

Postby gwgs » Tue Jan 15, 2008 3:32 am

When i record a sequence, and use some of my defined templates, while recording the macro it does the expansion, but when playing the macro it doesn't do the expansion.

eg
set up a template with a keyword of "df" with an expanded text of "default"

then create a macro via macros/record start/stop (f7)
type df<space><enter> and then stop recording <f7>
then play the macro <f8> result is df not default


Hope that's clear enough to reproduce.

Grant Smith

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2228
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Postby jussij » Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:46 am

Hi Grant,

Thanks again for the bug report. This bug will also be fixed in the next Zeus patch ;)

Cheers Jussi

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2228
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Postby jussij » Wed Jan 30, 2008 11:34 pm

This bug has been fixed in the latest Zeus patch, found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=3234

Cheers Jussi


Return to “Reporting a Bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron