smart brace feature broken

If reporting a bug with the Zeus editor please post the details here. Please do not post questions here.
JackR
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 8:50 pm

smart brace feature broken

Postby JackR » Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:40 pm

I just install patch 3.95y on top of 3.95x. The smart brace feature no longer works ( at least with C++ which I tested)

On a line that looks like this (a tab character entered as 4 spaces here )

{<cursor is here>

After pressing the enter key

Current version Patch y
{
<cursor is here>


Previous version patch x
{
<cursor is here>
}

I really miss automatically getting the closing brace
Jack

JackR
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 8:50 pm

Postby JackR » Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:42 pm

looks like your site removed my leading spaces

<tab>{<cursor is here>


After pressing the enter key

Current version Patch y
<tab>{
<tab><tab><cursor is here>


Previous version patch x
<tab>{
<tab><tab><cursor is here>
<tab>}


Jack

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2230
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Postby jussij » Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:33 pm

Hi Jack,

The 3.95x release is an old release.

You need to download the latest Zeus 3.95z release which can be found here:

http://www.zeusedit.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=6

Cheers Jussi

JackR
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 8:50 pm

Postby JackR » Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:11 pm

Thanks Jussi,

Version z fixes the problem


Return to “Reporting a Bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron