"load" disappears on macros dropdown menu

If reporting a bug with the Zeus editor please post the details here. Please do not post questions here.
omer kircher
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 5:37 am

"load" disappears on macros dropdown menu

Postby omer kircher » Sun Jan 29, 2006 4:18 am

the "load..." item in the "macros" dropdown menu tends to disapear.

sometimes (although not always!) this happens even if i merely drop the "macros" menu and then undrop it and then drop it again.

i think it always happens if a macro is loaded.

once this happens, the only thing that i have found to get it back is to exit and re-execute.

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2230
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Postby jussij » Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:24 pm

the "load..." item in the "macros" dropdown menu tends to disapear.


Unfortunately I was not aBle to reproduce this bug :(

I tested Zeus Version 3.95s running on Windows XP and try as I might I could not get the "Load" menu to disappear.

Are you running the latest 3.95 release :?:

If not, this might be a bug with the earlier version. If you are running the latest version then I suspect there might be some special order of events that makes this happen.

Cheers Jussi

omer kircher
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 5:37 am

"load" disappears on macros dropdown menu

Postby omer kircher » Mon Jan 30, 2006 8:34 pm

jussi:

this may be a repeat, this first time didn't seem to take.

on further investigation, it seems that "load" disappears only on HTML document files. (not XML document files, for examle).

i notice that HTML documents files have 3 "defined macros". i suspect this has somethint to do with it.

i don't know what these 3 macros are for. perhaps i could just delete them from the list?

i am using v3.93.

omer

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2230
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Postby jussij » Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:33 pm

Hi Omer,

I do vaguely remember there being a bug with the dynamic menu handling, so I suspect you are seeing this bug :(

This bug is fixed in the latest version but luckily I think there is also a workaround :)

From what I remember the bug relates to the fact that there are too many macro menus items attached to the menu. Thus to fix the bug you need to reduce the number of macro?s attached to the menu, by removing any unwanted macro menu items from the Default Document Type or from the HTML Document Type. I think the item limit is something like 25 menu items.

Cheers Jussi

omer kircher
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 5:37 am

"load" disappears on macros dropdown menu

Postby omer kircher » Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:35 am

jussi:

looks like you are right (as usual).

i deleted 1 macro from the default document list and the problem seems to have gone away.

thanks.

omer

JonShrout
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 10:50 pm

Execute Script disappears

Postby JonShrout » Tue May 23, 2006 5:33 pm

Can this be corrected? Not only does 'Load' disappear but so does 'Execute Script' and 'Save As'. I suspect that others will disappear if I add more menu items to the 'Macros' menu.

I have no unwanted macros on this menu and once the menu items disappear, they won't come back even if I open a different document type that displays fewer macros. The only way I can get them back is to close and re-open Zeus.

TIA,

Jon

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2230
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Postby jussij » Mon Jun 26, 2006 9:33 am

This bug is fixed by the latest Zeus patch found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=736

Cheers Jussi


Return to “Reporting a Bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron